World Cup: South Korea vs Ghana Prediction, Lineups and Betting Tips

0
152

Ghana lost to Portugal (3-2) in their opening match of the World Cup, while South Korea impressively held Uruguay to a goalless draw. Despite the loss, Ghana remain one of the favourites to proceed to the next round. Their passionate fans, formidable defense and experienced players mean they will not be easily defeated. South Korea underperformed in their first match of the 2018 World Cup as well but scored in the following two games, so they will not be bogged down by their goalless draw against Uruguay.

Both teams have met nine times across all competitions, with five of these meetings being friendlies. The head-to-head record is even at the moment with four wins for both teams, while one game ended in a draw. This match will be very interesting to watch and we can expect a tight game.

South Korea vs Ghana Betting Tips

Tip 1: Result – Ghana

Tip 2: Goals – Over/Under 2.5 Goals – Over 2.5

Tip 4: At least a goal to be scored in the second half – Yes

Tip 5: Andre Ayew to score or assist anytime – Yes

Tip 6: Son Heung-min to score or assist anytime – Yes

South Korea vs Ghana Lineups

South Korea Starting 11 (4-2-3-1): Kim S G; Kim M, Kim M J, Kim Y G, Kim J S; Hwang I B, Jung; Na, Lee J S, Son H M; Hwang U J.

Bench: Song, Cho H W, Yoon, Paik, Cho G, Hwang H C, Son J H, Hong, Lee K, Kwon K W, Kwan C H, Kim T H, Cho Y.

Ghana Starting 11 (5-3-2): Ati-Zigi; Seidu, Amartey, Djiku, Salisu, Rahman; Partey, Kudus, Samed; A Ayew, Williams.

Bench: Ibrahim, Nurudeen, Lamptey, Odoi, Owusu, Issahaku, Kyereh, J Ayew, Bukari, Barnieh, Mensah, Aidoo, Sulemana, Semenyo, Sowah.

Where are South Korea vs Ghana playing?

  • Date: Monday 28 November
  • Location: Doha, Qatar
  • Stadium: Education City Stadium
  • Kick-off Time: 13:00 GMT / 08:00 ET / 05:00 PT

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here