World Cup: Ecuador vs Senegal Prediction, Kickoff, and Betting Tips

0
89

Aliou Cisse, head coach of Senegal’s national team, is considering changes for his side’s must-win match against Ecuador tomorrow. After failing to defeat Netherlands in their opening match, a 3-1 triumph over Qatar kept Senegal’s hopes of advancing to the round of sixteen. Only a win will propel Senegal through to the next round of the World Cup. The stakes are high for both teams as they look to secure their place in the knockout stages.

Ecuador has met Senegal on one occasion in the past, when the two teams met in a friendly before the 2002 World Cup. Senegal won 1-0. Ecuador can book their place in the round of sixteen with a draw or a victory. Ecuador are unbeaten in their last three games after drawing 0-0 with Iraq, beating Qatar 0-2 and drawing 1-1 with the Netherlands. Their most recent game was against the Netherlands where they only managed a 1-1 draw despite dominating possession for large periods of the match.

Ecuador vs Senegal Kickoff

Location: Doha, Qatar

Stadium: Khalifa International Stadium

Date: Tuesday 29 November

Kick-off Time: 15:00 GMT / 10:00 ET / 07:00 PT

Betting Tips

Under 2.5 goals

Senegal to win with a clean sheet

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here