Japan vs Croatia Prediction, Kick-off, Line ups and Betting Tips

0
441

Both teams have had strong performances throughout their group stage matches, which is sure to make for an exciting game on Monday. Japan has brought flair and creative attacking play to their games so far, while Croatia have shown themselves to be highly resilient and dangerous on counter attacks. Fans from around the world are eager to see how this matchup plays out and whether or not Japan can pull off a victory against Croatia.

Against Spain, Japan were put under immense pressure in what was widely considered a surprise upset. Despite being the underdog, they rose to the occasion by relying on their composure and skill in attack to score a decisive goal in the second half. Though Japan and Croatia have met only two times in the past, both meetings were of the low-scoring variety. Croatia edged out Japan with a score of 1-0 in their first meeting at the 1998 World Cup.

Japan vs Croatia Kick-off

  • Location: Al Wakrah, Qatar
  • Stadium: Al Janoub Stadium
  • Date: 5th December
  • Time: 15:00 GMT / 10:00 ET / 07:00 PT

Japan vs Croatia Betting Tips

Under 3.5 goals

Japan to win either half

Under 7.5 total corners

Japan vs Croatia Lineup

Japan Starting 11 (3-4-3): Gonda; Tomiyasu, Yoshida, H Ito; J Ito, Endo, Tanaka, Nagatomo; Doan, Asano, Kamada.

Bench: Kawashima, Schmidt, Taniguchi, Morita, Shibasaki, Minamino, Maeda, Soma, Kubo, Machino, Ueda, Mitoma, Sakai, Yamane.

Croatia Starting 11 (4-3-3): Livakovic; Juranovic, Lovren, Gvardiol, Sosa; Modric, Brozovic, Kovacic; Kramaric, Livaja, Perisic.

Bench: Grbic, Ivusic, Erlic, Sutalo, Vida, Barisic, Stanisic, Jakic, Majer, Pasalic, Sucic, Vlasic, Orsic, Budimir, Petkovic.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here