Preview: England vs. USA – prediction, betting tips, lineups

0
125

England are coming into this World Cup as one of the favorites, and with good reason. They have a squad full of experienced and talented players. The USA, on the other hand, are a young team that is filled with some very promising players. After England ended their opener in a thumping triumph in Qatar, they’ll undoubtedly hope to build on that momentum when they tackle USA at the Al Bayt Stadium in Al Khor on Friday evening.

England vs USA Lineups

England (4-2-1-3): Pickford; Trippier, Stones, Maguire, Shaw; Rice, Bellingham; Saka, Mount, Sterling; Kane

USA (4-3-3): Turner; Dest, Zimmerman, Ream, A. Robinson; McKennie, Adams, Musah; Weah, Sargent, Pulisic

England vs USA kick off

  • Date: Friday, November 25
  • Kickoff Time: 2pm ET / 7pm GMT / 6am AEDT (Sat, Nov. 26)
  • Location: Al Bayt Stadium

England vs. USA Prediction

England were undefeated throughout the entire qualifying stage of the World Cup and, over the course of the process, scored 39 goals. In addition, USA haven’t beaten England in over 70 years, which is not really great for the Americans’ hopes of winning. A draw would be the best outcome for the American team during the match. These two teams are evenly matched and could go either way in this match-up, but we predict that England will come out on top by at least two goals.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here