Morocco vs Portugal Prediction, Lineups, & Betting odds

0
588

The match-up between Morocco and Portugal is sure to be an exciting one. Portugal, led by superstar forward Cristiano Ronaldo, will look to use their strong international experience against a determined Moroccan side.

Both teams have talented rosters, boasting some of the best players. For Morocco, it’s all about their star Hakim Ziyech and Achraf Hakimi – he’s been key for them throughout this tournament, creating chances for his teammates and scoring goals when needed. Portugal also boast some big names such as Cristiano Ronaldo and Bruno Fernandes, so this should be an exciting match to watch.

This game promises to be a competitive one between two teams who have differing styles of play; while Portugal relies on its attacking prowess while making use of quick counterattacks, Morocco employs more tactical possession-based football. Both teams have solid defensive line ups that can defend against any attacking threat they may face during this matchup. This is the second time they have ever advanced to Round 16, with the last time being in 1986.

Morocco vs Portugal Kickoff

  • Stadium: Al Thumama Stadium, Doha, Qatar
  • Date: 10th December, 2022
  • Kick-off Time: 15:00 GMT / 10:00 ET / 07:00 PT

Morocco vs Portugal lineup

Morocco Starting 11 (4-3-3): Bounou; Hakimi, El Yamiq, Benoun, Mazraoui; Ounahi, Amrabat, Amallah; Ziyech, En-Nesyri, Boufal.

Bench: Munir, Tagnaouti, Dari, Allah, Jabrane, Sabiri, El Khannouss, Abde, Zaroury, Aboukhlal, Cheddira, Hamdallah.

Portugal Starting 11 (4-3-3): Costa; Dalot, Pepe, Dias, Guerreiro; Otavio, Carvalho, Bernardo; Fernandes, Ramos, Felix.

Bench: Patricio, Sa, Antonio Silva, Cancelo, Neves, Palhinha, Nunes, Vitinha, Mario, Horta, Leao, Ronaldo, Andre Silva.

Morocco vs Portugal Betting Tips

  • Under 2.5 total match goals
  • Goncalo Ramos to score anytime
  • Both teams not to score

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here